20 Woodlands Street 82,
Singapore 738507

+65 3157 1151
mft@mft.org.sg

 

万佛堂疗养院是由已圆寂的尼师何润好 (Ho Yuen Hoe),法号释净润, 创办的,
并于2002年1月13日正式开幕。

我们的愿景

成为一间提供延续优质医疗、 护理服务的新一代模范疗养院。

我们的使命

提供高素质的医疗、护理、康复、 心理辅导及休闲服务, 以便协助疗养者更快速地融入社会, 过独立的生活。

查看我们的历史

1969年

这是新加坡第一座专为女性设立的佛教安老院,当时建立在后港的一间佛堂内,由一位当年61岁高龄的尼师何润好(法号释净润)只怀着满腔热情独力建成的。

当时这座位于一座二层独立式的住宅有着24张床位的安老院,里面收容着高龄病人和无人照管的中国移民。她们大多数度日艰难,既没有足够的收入养活自己,也没有任何亲戚可以求助, 而尼师何润好对她们雪中送炭的慈悲照顾,满足了他们的迫切需要。

. . .

1980年

1980年12月8日,在社团注册局 (Registrar of Societies) 登记注册。
. . .

1985年

1985年5月13日,在税务局慈善机构监督科登记注册,
. . .

1993年

1993年12月15日,根据卫生部的《私人医院与医疗诊所1980法案》(第248章)登记注册。
. . .

1994年

1994年9月成为国家福利理事会的“正式成员”。
. . .

1996年

于1996年,新加坡电视台的TCS系列片《不平凡的人》(“Extraordinary-People”), 曾为尼师何润好做过此专题片,而在此之前,她并不广为人知。从那之后,公众开始了解这位不平凡的尼师,了解她所从事的工作和她创办的安老院。她的慈悲喜舍令人们深受感动。于是,义工如潮水般涌来,而慈善团体和慷慨的捐赠者也纷纷解囊相助。后来,这家安老院便开始可为住院者提供了更好的医疗护理和设施。
. . .

1998年

于1998年,卫生部将兀兰区第82街的一块地皮拨给了尼师何润好,用于扩建她那座小小的安老院。新疗养院耗资约为一千万新元,其设施可供232位住院者使用,在这里,无论是任何年龄、性别、种族、宗教信仰或语言,我们都一视同仁收容。卫生部资助了建造费用中的90%。
. . .

2001年

于2001年8月,万佛堂疗养院已开始投入运作。
. . .

2002年

于2002年1月13日,本院由当任卫生兼环境发展部政务部长巴拉吉医生正式举行了开幕典礼。

我们的创始人

尼师何润好(法号:释净润)的一生展现了一名非凡伟大女性的一面:孝顺的女儿、勤奋的美发师、慈爱的母亲、企业家、尼师、老人的护理者和社区领袖。

这位非凡女性的事迹一度鲜为人知,这种情况一直持续到专门报道她的电视节目“不平凡的尼师”播出为止(节目在1996年播出时,她已是88岁高龄)。然而,即便如此,她所经历过的艰难困苦还是少有人知。

她有良好的顺应能力和制定远景计划的能力,她的生活经历便是有力的证明,从27岁来到新加坡到40岁为止,她不仅是一位勤奋的美发师,还尽到了作女儿的责任。与此同时,她还领养了六个女儿成为一位单身妈妈,等她们长大成人之后,她便投身于佛教事业,并将自己的余生贡献出来,关爱他人。

起初,她照顾的是那些贫苦无依的“红头巾”三水妇女(华侨妇女),继而扩大到照顾其他需要帮助的女性。她努力坚持的一个鲜明理念是要以女性为中心的照顾方式。

作为一名能干的、具有前瞻意识的规划者和管理者,尼师何润好在44岁时设法省吃俭用攒下的资金来购买地皮。然而,了不起的是,她为了她的三水妇女庇护所可谓事必躬亲,她为她们做饭、打扫、喂饭、洗澡、护理,请医看病,甚至亲自为她们办理身后事。在根据卫生部的《私人医院与医疗诊所1980法案》(第248章)并于1993年12月15日登记注册新落成的疗养院,她的关爱之情依然溢于言表。

她的倾心奉献把人们吸引到她的身边,并以不同方式投身到她的事业当中。她不仅能够募集资金,而且还能为物品捐赠和相关服务保驾护航。

查看我们的团队

我们的信念

护理质量提高生活素质量。

1.
尊重每一位住院者,维护他们的尊严。

2.
通过提供信息、建议和教育,协助住院者及其家人对治疗和管理知情后作出决策。

3.
与住院者及其家人互动,识别每个人的偏好和权利,以提升其尊严和幸福指数。

4.
采用灵活、机动的积极态度,具有同理心,保持住院者在群体生活中的独立性和融入度。

5.
通过其家人和朋友的参与来提高住院者的能力,使之能够生活在一个正常、快乐的环境中。

6.
令住院者能够在亲切、关爱,呵护的环境中圆满地欢度晚年。

财务报告

 

*住院者缴费、定期存款(FD) 的利息

 

13 这些包括通过售旗日收集到的捐赠,这些捐赠涉及到捐赠者的利益,及所收捐赠将用于国外。

14 这是指在募集资金期间的直接开支和支付的费用。费用包括:广告费用、印刷费用、宣传品费用、场地租金、物流费用、第三方商业募集资金者的聘金,机会博弈等等。

15 这些是慈善组织在展开工作时,并 符合其慈善宗旨,在传递商品和服务时所应用的资源。上述费用包括慈善活动的直接费用,以及使慈善活动能够进行的那些支持性费用。

16 这些都是涉及到与慈善团体有关的一般性运营支出,用于提供基础设施的管理(使慈善团体得以运行),以及具备所需的公众问责信息和有助于慈善事业未来发展的战略规划。

 

17 这些是一般非限定用途的IPC(公共性质机构)的免税资金,可自选用于各项目和运营费用(例如普通资金)上。

18 这些是IPC(公共性质机构)所掌握的特殊资金,仅可用于特殊目的,例如建设资金。

19 这些是IPC(公共性质机构)以信托形式掌握的资金,是一种令IPC受益的资本资金。一般而言,仅使用来自捐赠资金的利息收入,而非资本总额。

 

20 相关方交易指的是IPC和另一人之间的交易,任意一人都会对另一人产生影响。例如,如果IPC的一个董事会成员与一位具体的IPC服务提供商有联系,则其交易价应予以披露。请参考“财务报告标准”,以获知相关方交易的完全定义。

从2006年开始,报告基于RAP6写成。

如何到达

公共交通 :
最靠近的地铁站是兀兰地铁站. 从兀兰地铁搭站巴士服务 911 号 (第5泊位) 然后在North Plaza Shopping Center下车。

驾驶:
从CTE向SLE在兀兰二道出口处前往到达万佛堂疗养院。

地址

20 Woodlands Street 82, Singapore 738507

社交网络

版权所有 © 2018 万佛堂疗养院。 隐私政策 | 条款及条件

联络 我们

Contact Us

在线 捐赠

Donate Here

员工 登录

Staff Login

20 Woodlands Street 82,
Singapore 738507

+65 3157 1151
mft@mft.org.sg

 

Man Fut Tong Nursing Home was founded by the late Venerable Ho Yuen Hoe
and officially opened on 13 Jan 2002.

Our Vision

To be a model nursing home and continuing care service provider of excellence in the new generation of step down facilities.

Our Mission

To provide a high standard of medical, nursing, rehabilitative, psychological, social and recreational services for easy integration of the individual into the community.

View Our History

1969

Establishment of the first Buddhist Old Peoples Home for women, in a Temple in Hougang. It was set up single handedly by a 61 year old Buddhist nun Ven Ho Yuen Hoe (Ven Shi Chin Yam), with nothing else but a warm heart.
. . .

1969

Registered with the Registrar of Societies on 8 Dec 1980.
. . .

1985

Registered with the Inland Revenue Department Charities Supervision Branch on 13 May 1985.
. . .

1993

Registered under The Private Hospitals and Medical Clinics Act 1980 (Chapter 248), Ministry of Health on 15 Dec 1993.
. . .

1994

Became a “Full Member” of the National Council of Social Services in Sep 1994.
. . .

1996

Ven Ho featured in TCS Series “Extraordinary-People” – Ven Ho was relatively unknown to the public until 1996 when she was featured in the TCS programme – “The Extra-Ordinary People”. The public came to know about this remarkable nun, her work and her Old People’s Home. Touched by her devotion and compassion, volunteers started streaming in, and so did donations from charitable organisations and generous donors. The Home was then able to provide better medical care and facilities for the residents.
. . .

1998

In 1998 the Ministry of Health granted Ven Ho a plot of land in Woodlands St. 82 to expand her small Old People’s Home. The new Home costing around $10 million has facilities to cater to 232 residents, regardless of age, gender, race, religion or language. The Ministry funded 90% of the building cost.
. . .

2001

Man Fut Tong Nursing Home commenced operations in Aug 2001.
. . .

2002

Officially declared Opened by Dr Balaji Sadasivan (Minister of State for Health & the Environment) on 13 Jan 2002.

Our Founder

Venerable Ho Yuen Hoe represents the different facets of a woman’s life as a filial daughter, a hardworking hairdresser, a loving mother, an entrepreneur, a nun, a carer for elderly and a community leader.

Very little was known of this remarkable woman till her television coverage as the Extraordinary Nun at the age of 88 years in 1996. However little was known even then about the trials and tribulations she had endured.

It attests to her resilience and forward planning, from the age of 27 when she arrived in Singapore till she reached her 40s, that not only did she work hard as a hairdresser but also fulfilled her responsibilities as a daughter. At the same time she became a single mother adopting six girls and waited till they grew up to serve the cause of Buddhism and dedicate the rest of her life to caring
for others.

She took care of single destitute Samsui women, then went on to caring for other women in need. What comes through clearly is her woman centred approach in her endeavors.

As an efficient forward planner and manager, Ven Ho managed to purchase land at the age of 44 through thrifty fund management. What is remarkable however is the fact that when she began her sheltered Home for Samsui women she did everything, cooking, cleaning, feeding, bathing, nursing, taking them to the doctors and even personally seeing to their last rites. These caring aspects of her personality are still visible when she makes her rounds in the new Nursing Home Registered under The Private Hospitals and Medical Clinics Act 1980 (Chapter 248), Ministry of Health on 15 Dec 1993.

The strength of her dedication and devotion draws people to her and make them donate in different ways towards her work. She is not only able to raise funds but also secure donations in kind and services.

View Our Team

Our Philosophy

Quality of Care for Quality of Life.

1.
Treat all residents with respect and dignity.

2.
Assist residents and families in making informed decisions regarding treatment and management through provision of information, advice and education.

3.
Interact with residents and families, recognising individual preferences and rights to enhance their dignity and well being.

4.
Use positive attitudes of flexibility, adaptability and empathy to retain the residents’ independence and involvement in community life.

5.
Promote residents abilities to live in a normal and happy environment, through involvement of families and friends.

6.
Enable residents to live their golden years to the fullest – in a tender, loving and caring environment.

Financial Information

 

*Resident charges, Interests on FDs

 

13 These include donations collected through flag days, donations that entail benefits to the donors and donations received for overseas purposes.

14 This refers to costs directly incurred and paid for during fund-raising. They include such costs as advertisements, printing, publicity materials, rental of premises, logistics, hiring of commercial third-party fund-raisers, organizing games of chance, etc.

15 These are resources applied by the charity in undertaking its work to meet its charitable objectives in the delivery of goods and services. Such costs include the direct costs of the charitable activities together with those support costs incurred that enable these activities to be undertaken.

16 These are expenses which relate to the general running of the charity that provide the governance infrastructure which allows the charity to operate, to generate the information required for public accountability, and the strategic planning processes that contribute to future development of the charity.

 

17 These are generally unrestricted funds which the IPC is free to use for its programmes and operating costs e.g. General Funds.

18 These are special funds held by the IPC that can only be applied for specific purposes, e.g. Building Fund.

19 These are funds which the IPC holds in trust for the benefit of the IPC as a capital fund. Generally, only interest income from Endowment Funds are used, and not the capital sum.

 

20 Related Party Transactions refer to transactions between the IPC and another person where either person could have influence over the other. For example, if a board member of an IPC is related to a certain supplier of services for the IPC, the value of the transactions should be disclosed. Please refer to the Financial Reporting Standards for the full definition of Related Party Transactions.

From YA 2006, the reporting is based on RAP 6.

Getting There

By Public Transport:
The nearest MRT station is Woodlands MRT. Bus service 911 (berth 5) from Woodland MRT and alight at the North Plaza Shopping Center.

Driving:
Approach to Nursing Home is from CTE to SLE and exit at Woodlands Ave 2.

Address

Our Social Media

Copyright © 2018 Man Fut Tong Nursing Home. Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

联络 我们

Contact Us

在线 捐赠

Donate Here

员工 登录

Staff Login